I’m Behind on News

Hey, guys, Vampi here.

So, I’ve got a LOT of news to share.

First, the new Moana ad on the Home Island. Since the new Disney movie Moana is coming out soon, they advertised it on Poptropica, but instead of most ads, they went all out. THE WHOLE HOME ISLAND IS CHANGED. Seriously, the Arcade looks different, all this other stuff looks different, they went full out!

Oh, but that’s not all. In the ad games (which I haven’t played because I found an emulator for Legend of Zelda: Minish Cap), instead of 1 prize, it’s TWO. For the first game, a dodging game (I’m basing this off of White Ice’s post on the Poptropica Skunk Blog and People Of Poptropica Blog, plz dont sue me icey), your prizes are the Water Power (which you see Moana use in the trailer, from the looks of it) and the Hei Hei Hat (a CHICKEN. ON YOUR HEAD.) In the next one, a timed search where you find 4 missing pieces to Moana’s canoe in 2 minutes, your two prizes are the Pua Follower (a pig following you… boi.) and Water Burst.

 

In other news, there’s the new #MyPoptropicaCostume Contest! But mom’s making me busy at home, so check the Creator’s Blog for that.

 

Outside of advertisements and contests, I got invited to Silver Wolf’s Poptropica Tips for Poptropicans! First post of mine already posted.

 

And now back to chilling with Pandora and watching my school comic book club’s mannequin challenge videos. Keep poppin’ it!

 

One thought on “I’m Behind on News

Leave a Reply

